APVMA Contacts

The APVMA is the regulator of pesticides and veterinary medicines up until the point of retail sale. For regulation policy issues, chemical use issues or for the regulation of other chemical products, please view information on the responsible organisations.

General Contact Details

Office: 18 Wormald Street, Symonston, ACT, 2609, Australia

Office hours: 9 am–5 pm local Canberra time, Monday–Friday, excluding ACT public holidays

Mailing Address: PO Box 6182, Kingston, ACT, 2604, Australia

Phone: +61 2 6210 4701
Email: contact@apvma.gov.au

Australian Business Number: 19 495 043 447


Contact Specific Areas of the APVMA

Media Inquiries

Phone: +61 2 6210 4812
Mobile: +61 467 726 486
Email: media@apvma.gov.au

Adverse Experiences

  • To report an unintended effect from the use of registered agricultural or veterinary chemicals.

FreeCall: 1800 700 583 (within Australia) - charges apply for calls made from mobile phones

Fax: +61 2 6210 4776

Email: aerp@apvma.gov.au

Agricultural chemical products, active constituents and permits

  • Applications for new products and variations to existing registered products
  • Application fees, registration requirements and guidelines
  • Approval of active constituents and chemistry requirements
  • Permits for off-label minor uses, research purposes or emergency situations

Phone: +61 2 6210 4748

Fax: +61 2 6210 4776

Email: pesticides@apvma.gov.au

Compliance - Non-compliant Products and Active Constituents

  • For unregistered products and unapproved active constituents.

Phone: 1300 700 315

Fax: +61 2 6210 4813

Email: compliance@apvma.gov.au

Chemical Review

Phone: +61 2 6210 4749

Fax: +61 2 6210 4776

Email: chemicalreview@apvma.gov.au

Export - Certificates of Export

  • Exporting agricultural and veterinary chemicals

Phone: +61 2 6210 4701

Fax: +61 2 6210 4721

Email: export@apvma.gov.au

Fees, Levies and Invoice queries

Phone: +61 2 6210 4852

Fax: +61 2 6210 4874

Email: finance@apvma.gov.au

Feedback and complaints

Phone: +61 2 6210 4746

Fax: +61 2 6210 4776

Email: feedback@apvma.gov.au

See also: options for providing feedback or submitting a complaint

Freedom of Information and Privacy Inquiries

Phone: +61 2 6210 4785

Fax: +61 2 6210 4787

See also: information about making a request

Email: foi@apvma.gov.au

Good Manufacturing Practice

  • Manufacture of veterinary chemicals

Phone: +61 2 6210 4899

Fax: +61 2 6210 4741

Email: mls@apvma.gov.au

Hormonal Growth Promotants (HGPs)

  • Supply of hormonal growth promotants

Phone: +61 2 6210 4758

Fax: +61 2 6210 4813

Email: hgp@apvma.gov.au

Import Consents

  • For approval to import unregistered products and unapproved active constituents.

Phone: +61 2 6210 4793

Fax: +61 2 6210 4813

Email: importconsent@apvma.gov.au

International Liaison Matters

Email: international@apvma.gov.au

Pesticides Chemistry

Phone: +61 2 6210 4748

Fax: +61 2 6210 4840

Email: pestchemistry@apvma.gov.au

Registration Inquiries

  • Administrative requirements
  • Progress of your application
  • Data lists and data protection enquiries
  • Changes to company details

Phone: +61 2 6210 4701

Fax: +61 2 6210 4721

Email: registration@apvma.gov.au

Recall of Products

Phone: +61 2 6210 4800

Fax: +61 2 6210 4813

Email: recalls@apvma.gov.au

Residues

  • Guidelines and maximum residue limits.

Phone: +61 2 6210 4837

Fax: +61 2 6210 4776

Email: residues@apvma.gov.au

Secretariat

  • APVMA Advisory Board, Registration Liaison Committee, Industry Liaison Committee, Community Consultative Committee

Phone: +61 2 6210 4700 (choose option 4)
Fax: + 61 2 6210 4813
Email: secretariat@apvma.gov.au

Veterinary Products, Active Constituents and Permits

  • Applications for new products and variations to existing registered products
  • Application fees, registration requirements and guidelines
  • Approval of active constituents and chemistry requirements
  • Permits for off-label minor uses, research purposes or emergency situations

Phone: +61 2 6210 4789

Fax: +61 2 6210 4741

Email: vetmedicines@apvma.gov.au

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Get fortnightly, regular updates from the APVMA. Read more

Top